3 more districts to be formed in Nagaland

On Saturday, the Government of Nagaland announced the formation of three new districts, Tseminyu, Niuland and Chumukedima, bringing the total number of districts to 15. Nagaland previously had 12 districts with Noklak district formed on December 21, 2017 by the then Chief Minister T R Zeliang being the youngest among them. Niuland and Chumukedima are being carved out the Dimapur district while Tseminyu is being formed by the bifurcation of Kohima district. Taking to Twitter, Jacob Zhimomi, Public health engineering minister, expressed his delight over the formation of Niuland and Chumukedima under his constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here